There are 7 Whittingham Parish Councillors elected to serve the whole Whittingham area which is split into 2 wards – Lower Ward and Higher Ward.

Individual Councillors are often referred to as Members of their authority. Members (including co-opted Members - those not elected) are expected to behave according to a Code of Conduct which can be found on the documents page.

It is a requirement of the Code of Conduct that all Councillors register certain interests with the Council. The Monitoring officer at the principle authority (Preston City Council) maintains this register but the information for each individual Councillor can be viewed by clicking the Register detail below.

Lower Ward

Lower Ward Councillors

Alan Lewis

Position: Chairman

Address: 7 Green Acre Goosnargh Preston PR3 2BQ

Phone: 01772 863719
Register: Download

A Meades

Position: Councillor

Address: Thorndale Cumeragh Lane Whititngham PR3 2AJ

Phone: 07920 825277
Register: Download

Stan Hunter

Position: Councillor

Address: 2 Green Acre Preston Lancashire PR3 2BQ

Phone: 01772 865713
Register: Download

Bernard Huggon

Position: Councillor

Address: Arran House 500 Whittingham Lane Goosnargh, Preston PR3 2JJ

Phone: 01772 865690
Register: Download

Higher Ward

Higher Ward Councillors

Dave Hall

Position: Councillor

Address: 1 Brooklands Whittingham Road Longridge Preston PR3 2AB

Phone: 01772 783538
Register: Download

Martin Landless

Position: Vice-Chairman

Address: 1 The Croft Goosnargh Preston Lancashire PR3 2BT

Phone: 07733 528991
Register: Download

Margaret Rigby

Position: Councillor

Address: Moss Deeping Whittingham Road Longridge Preston PR3 2AB

Phone: 01772 784573
Register: Download

Contact Us

If your query is in relation to a booking for Goosnargh Village Hall, please ring Preston 01772 865157.