Parish Elections


The Parish Council has 7 seats in 2 wards. Higher Ward has 3 seats and Lower Ward has 4 seats.

Parish Councillors are elected for a 4 year term and as mentioned in the Spring edition of the Parish Council Newsletter, residents were invited to nominate themselves for election on the 2nd May 2019. 

Following the closing date for nominations, 2 seats were filled in Higher Ward leaving 1 vacancy and 1 seat was filled in Lower ward leaving 3 vacancies. 

Existing Councillors and residents may now apply for co-option to the Parish Council by writing to the Clerk with your reasons for applying and any knowledge and skills you may bring to the role. 

Letters may be sent to  

Mrs Julie Buttle

Clerk to Whittingham Parish Council,

16 Minster Park, Cottam, Preston PR4 0BY

or email

The closing date for nominations is Monday 6th May.

For more details or information, please contact the Clerk on 01772 761 637


category:Community News

Contact Us

If your query is in relation to a booking for Goosnargh Village Hall, please ring Preston 01772 865157.