The Role of Whittingham Parish Council

There are 3 tiers of Local Government County Council, District Council and Parish Council. Councils are made up of individual Councillors, who are elected to serve the needs of their locality. Parish Councils represents the first tier of Local Government - the tier closest to local residents.

For more information about each Council and its function browse our website.

Latest News

Goosnargh Green Goal Posts
Preston City Council removes Goosnargh Green goal posts following health and safety concerns...

Added: 2017-04-11

Read More
Growth Programme Grant
If your business is carrying out a project to create jobs or bring more money into the rural economy, you could be eligible for a Growth Programme grant ...

Added: 2017-03-28

Read More

Contact Us

If your query is in relation to a booking for Goosnargh Village Hall, please ring Preston 01772 865157.